Mats-Olas Fanclub

Enginn sér, á bak við orðin tóm býr alltaf eitthvað

Nothing changes on new year's day

Publicerad 2006-01-01 17:51:00 i Musik

Dagens (och alla nyårsdagars) låt är naturligtvis New Year's Day av U2. Under många år var den min absoluta favoritlåt och den ligger fortfarande högt upp på listan. Jag är speciellt svag för pianospelet, och så är basgången en av mina favoriter. En rackans bra låt helt enkelt.

Texten är hämtad härifrån, och om någon skulle hävda att jag brutit mot upphovsrättsregler eller så så skyller jag allt på hemsidan som la ut texten.

All is quiet on New Year's Day
A world in white gets underway
And I want to be with you
Be with you night and day
Nothing changes on New Year's Day

I will be with you again
I will be with you again

Under a blood-red sky
A crowd has gathered in black and white
Arms entwined, the chosen few,
The newspapers say, say, say it's true
And we can break through,
Though torn in two, we can be one


I will begin again
I will begin again

Oh and maybe the time is right
Oh maybe tonight

I will be with you again
I will be with you again

And so we are told this is the golden age
And gold is the reason for the wars we wage
Though I want to be with you
Be with you night and day
Nothing changes on New Year's day

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela